June 28, 2017

Staff

Joyce Steensrud

Principal

(713) 461.5255 Ext.14

jsteensrud@tricoast.net

Joyce has been with the agency since its early days in 1967. She began her career with Aetna Life & Casualty five years earlier when she moved to Houston from Wisconsin. She earned the Certified Insurance Counselor Designation in 1987. We used to call her Mother Tricoast; now she's Grandmother Tricoast.
 

Doug Kelting

Principal

(713) 461.5255 Ext 16

dkelting@tricoast.net

 

A native Houstonian, Doug joined the agency in 1974 as a broker while at University of Texas. He is a co- owner, serves as President, and remains an active producer.
 

Matt Pace

Principal

(713) 461.5255 Ext 15

mpace@tricoast.net

Matt started with the agency while attending college back in 1974. He became vice-president of the agency in 1984 and today is a co-owner of the agency. He is an active producer in all areas of insurance and spends much of his leisure time outdoors along the coast
 

Dana Thackeray

Office Manager

(713) 461.5255 Ext 10

dthackeray@tricoast.net

 

Dana joined the Tricoast team in 1996 as the receptionist and is now our office manager after years of training with her mentor, Joyce Steensrud. She handles the administrative and bookkeeping duties as well as the life insurance processing and service needs.  

Jill Berry

Health Insurance Manager

(713) 461.5255 Ext 11

jberry@tricoast.net

Ms. Berry joined the Tricoast team in 1997 assuming the position as employee benefits manager. During her tenure, she has earned professional designation of RHU (Registered Health Underwriter) and REBC (Registered Employee Benefits Consultant) which honed her technical understanding associated with the complexities of the ever changing insurance landscape. With more than 20 years of experience as a licensed agent, intricate knowledge of the historic aspect of individual and employer-based group insurance and a longtime association with many insurance companies, she is a valuable resource in designing, implementing and troubleshooting benefit packages.  

 

   

 Kristin Guillory

Personal Insurance Manager

(713) 461.5255 Ext 12

kguillory@tricoast.net                

 

 I'm happy to bring my 15 years of experience to the personal insurance department here at Tricoast. Aside from work my 2 children and husband occupy most of my time but I do enjoy shopping and making cakes with my mom  

 Gladys Pace

Personal Lines Producer

(713) 419-8182

gpace@tricoast.net

Gladys came back to Tricoast in January of 2012 as a personal lines producer. With her husband (Matt) as her mentor, she specializes in all lines of personal insurance as well as coastal property coverages.